Thankful Thursday (6-27)

If I’m honest, this week was really hard. Really hard. BUT in the midst of that, there are still so many things for which I can be thankful. God really is so good.

I’m thankful for breakfast dates with Bren & the ability to catch up.

bren

LOVED catching up with her here in Denver. 🙂

I’m thankful for toilet paper.

I’m thankful for hard conversations and grace offered.

I’m thankful for Saturdays. 🙂

I’m thankful for the family of World Race alumni.

I’m thankful for babies in the nursery.

La nina y yo.

La nina y yo.

IMG_0424

the best way to spend a Thursday morning.

I’m thankful for GPS.

I’m thankful for Becca from NNU.

I’m thankful the Blackhawks brought the Cup back to Chicago.

I’m thankful for alone time at a cool coffee shop.

I’m thankful for Caleb, my new friend who is SO much like my baby brother, Nicholas.

I’m thankful getting soaked is unavoidable on water day.

IMG_8324

they were sneaky…

I’m thankful for dancing. & the Cha Cha Slide.

I’m thankful for the Kansas team at 5280.

I’m thankful for Chipotle.

I’m thankful for Callie & Maria.

I’m thankful for gummy bears.

I’m thankful for team days.

IMG_8541

The team at the Garden of the Gods

I’m thankful for Uncle Jeff, Uncle Brad, & Uncle Mike.

I’m thankful for my parents’ 30 years of marriage

I’m thankful for divine appointments & the ability to speak life & truth & encouragement to strangers.

I’m thankful for our neighbor who let us borrow her cupcake pan.

I’m thankful for all of the kids at Crossroads.

I’m thankful for birthday parties & the limbo.

IMG_8816

my buddy Ely being awesome.

I’m thankful for dresses.

I’m thankful for a job interview & the offer of a 2nd interview.

I’m thankful for the opportunity to share my heart and dreams.

I’m thankful for Tony & his precious heart for the Lord & the Lord’s people.

IMG_0494

Tony & me at 5280.

I’m thankful for talent night at 5280.

I’m thankful for affirmation circles.

I’m thankful Papa speaks so clearly.

I’m thankful for emails I cannot read until the weekend.. 🙂

I’m thankful Papa chooses to soften my heart on a daily basis.

Thank you, Jesus, for these blessings.

What are you thankful for today?

4 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday (6-27)

  1. bethanyeason says:

    i don’t like that i can’t randomly have text conversations with you
    or skype with you at 2:30am
    but i kind of did this to you first by moving to africa:)
    with all of that though, i am thankful for technology that keeps us connected
    i love you

    • Mom says:

      I am thankful for the safe travel of Teresa and Jill after spending 13+ hours at Midway due to delayed and cancelled flights. I am thankful Nick has had a great week at camp and that he will be home tonight. I am thankful for the pictures you post–I love seeing the joy. I am thankful for the dinner out with your dad and our 30 years of marriage. I am thankful for running into 3 different people from my past that I haven’t seen for 20+ years all on the same day! I am thankful for you. Love you!

  2. Teresa says:

    I am thankful that Jill and I have had a great time on our trip to NH, MA, and RI to visit the Christian Churches affiliated with Restoration House Ministries in Manchester, NH. I’m thankful for seeing friends from Illinois who now live out here… Tom and Karen Gerdts (and kids), Nathan Andris, and Jill’s friend Alicia who graduated with her from Lincoln Christian University. I’m thankful for family and friends all over the world. I’m thankful God allows me to travel with my daughter on mission trips. I’m thankful my husband allows us to travel on mission trips while he stays home, works, and takes care of the dog. I’m thankful for safe travel. I think of you often, Samantha, and am thankful for you and that you make me sit, think, and appreciate all that I have and all that I have to be thankful for. Love you!

Leave a comment