Thankful Thursday (7-4)

Another week of SO many blessings & things for which I can be thankful.

I’m thankful for the bench by the pond…and the raccoon that joined me.

I’m thankful for how small the world really is.

I’m thankful for snow cones & chiggles.

I’m thankful for movie nights.

I’m thankful for the kids and staff at Zocalo – our new ministry site.

I’m thankful for swimming pools on hot afternoons.

I’m thankful for Tyler Abraham.

IMG_0694

Tyler with his new bff at Zocalo.

I’m thankful for Denver First Church.

I’m thankful for Jimmy Phillips, time spent with him this week, and his incredibly creative mind.

I’m thankful for the choice my sister, Sara, made 11 months ago today. I could not be more proud of her.

I’m thankful for backyard volleyball.

I’m thankful for green peppers.

I’m thankful for Michelle Imig!

I’m thankful for baseball parks…even though The Cell will always be my fave.

IMG_0697

Coors Field.

I’m thankful for Christine.

I’m thankful for Swedish Fish.

I’m thankful that I didn’t vomit while public speaking on Friday night.

I’m thankful for productive mornings.

I’m thankful for Tyler & Tanner’s ability to lead worship.

I’m thankful God is opening doors & connecting me with so many people here in Denver.

I’m thankful for Lisa’s sense of adventure & willingness to go skydiving with me.

I’m thankful for John, my tandem partner/instructor man.

skydive1

This. Was. Amazing.

I’m thankful for parachutes that work.

I’m thankful for bonus time.

I’m thankful for the girls we met at 5280 who joined us for church on Sunday.

I’m thankful for change.

I’m thankful for back rubs from Brianna.

I’m thankful for my heated rice baby.

I’m thankful for Sweet Home Alabama – my “I’m sick & need comfort” movie that I watched twice this week.

I’m thankful to be in America on the 4th of July.

I’m thankful for real fireworks – the Disney World youtube vids just don’t do them justice.

I’m thankful for sleeping children.

sleepy

Our car ride home…

I’m thankful for a day out on the river.

I’m VERY thankful for aloe vera.

I’m thankful for the freedom we have as Americans.

Thank you, Jesus, for these blessings.

What are you thankful for today?

4 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday (7-4)

    • Mom says:

      Thankful for Sheree and her wonderful hair styling for Cornisha. Thankful for time spent with Ms. Eleanor, Deborah and Sheree while Cornisha gets her hair done. Thankful for 4th of July holiday and a day off from work. Thankful for sleeping late. Thankful for being able to go fishing with my husband and 11 year old son. Thankful for supper with my mom and dad, my family, and my sister Teresa and her family. Thankful for living in America and all the freedom we have. Love you!

Leave a comment