Thankful Thursday (6-20)

Week 2 in Denver & the Lord is continually showing me how blessed I really am.

I’m thankful for Thursdays. Especially when it’s water day!

IMG_0351

Tanner loves water day, too. 🙂

I’m thankful for the opportunity to speak to CRU interns about urban ministry.

I’m thankful for coffee ice cream.

I’m thankful for froyo (wait…does that make me a fat kid?).

IMG_0372

Brianna, Lisa, & me during our girls’ day out.

I’m thankful for laughter with my team.

I’m thankful for headphones.

I’m thankful for the kids at Crossroads & the fun activities Miss Brianna has for them.

IMG_0408

drinking pudding through a straw competition.

I’m thankful for Diane Lingle.

I’m thankful for a toaster.

I’m thankful for the proud mama moments with my team.

I’m thankful Papa God has allowed me to be a part of Tyler, Brianna, Lisa, & Tanner’s lives for at least a season.

I’m thankful for my Dad & his ongoing support of my life decisions.

IMG_0005

Dad & me when I was just a bebe.

I’m thankful for walking trails near our home.

I’m thankful for Movement 5280’s ministry.

I’m thankful I don’t have to worry about some basic needs – food, shelter, & clothing.

I’m thankful for time spent with Miss Pat at the garden.

IMG_0417

New fences for the tomato plants to [hopefully] keep the geese away.

I’m thankful for Denver’s skyline at night.

I’m thankful for Jared & Jenn.

I’m thankful for phone conversations at sunset.

IMG_0381

I’m thankful for my two RA teams & how ridiculous they are.

I’m thankful for unexpected naps.

I’m thankful for healthy decisions.

I’m thankful for The Color Run & these crazy girls.

IMG_0399

we have a lot of fun together. 🙂

I’m thankful for a washer & dryer to clean our clothes.

I’m thankful for a place to worship freely with my team.

I’m thankful for the Lord’s provision in the midst of disappointment.

I’m thankful for the freedom to snot-cry in front of my team & to be surrounded by them in prayer.

I’m thankful for God’s beautiful heart.

Thank you, Jesus, for these blessings.

What are you thankful for today?

3 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday (6-20)

  1. Teresa says:

    I’m thankful for vacation time with my family (husband, Richard, and daughter, Jill). I’m thankful for my sisters and their families (That includes YOU, Sammie G). I’m thankful for my in-laws and their families. I’m thankful for God who has given me all this and allows me to enjoy life with my family, friends, and HIM. Love you Sammie, Aunt Teresa

  2. Mom says:

    I am thankful for another Thursday. I really enjoy reading your blog and seeing the pictures. I am thankful for the nice weather. I am thankful for time spent with Uncle Jeff. I am thankful for my dad’s 76th birthday yesterday. I am thankful for zigsaw puzzles and the time I get to spend with my mom while we work on them. I am thankful for my friend Sandy. I am thankful for my children.

Leave a comment