Thankful Thursday (9-26)

I’m thankful for open doors.

I’m thankful for Crossroads & the opportunity to go back and help out.

I’m thankful for este niño.

IMG_1483

My little buddy at Crossroads. 🙂

I’m thankful for a bed. 🙂

I’m thankful I can take my clients to parks to play outside.

I’m thankful for the Chicago Bears.

I’m thankful for scarves & sweaters.

I’m thankful for grace given to me by so many people in my life.

I’m thankful for afternoons that look like this…

IMG_1455

The view from the pool at my apartment.

I’m thankful for the Hills RA team.

I’m thankful for Brandon’s unending encouragement & support.

I’m thankful for Dean Cowles.

I’m thankful for City Connexx and the opportunity I have to work with them.

I’m thankful for the power of prayer.

I’m thankful for morning quiet time.

I’m thankful for phone conversations with my dad.

I’m thankful I live near the city & can spend an afternoon downtown.

IMG_1485

I love Denver. 🙂

I’m thankful for the Mills family & their role in my life.

I’m thankful for phone conversations with my grandparents.

I’m thankful for my Uncle Jeff & Uncle Brad & the craziness that comes with them.

I’m thankful for days off work.

I’m thankful for 5280 & how much it feels like home when I’m there.

I’m thankful for Rachel Gilmore.

I’m thankful for this grumpy face.

IMG_1484

She was NOT happy to be in the nursery.

I am thankful flights are simple to change. 🙂

I’m thankful for my balcony.

I’m thankful for Pinterest & recipes found there.

I’m thankful I am finally getting acclimated here in Colorado.

I’m thankful for open & honest conversations.

I’m thankful for laughter.

Thank you, Jesus, for these blessings.

What are you thankful for today?

2 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday (9-26)

  1. Mom says:

    I am thankful for your posts and the pictures you include. I am thankful for the startup of Wednesday night King’s Club at Sheldon and the fun we had out at Prairie States Camp to start it off. I am thankful for sisters who make me laugh and cry all in the same conversations. I am thankful for text messages and e-mails. I am thankful for you! Love you!

  2. bethanyeason says:

    i am thankful for…
    time alone
    Skype (i fell like i say that every week:)
    spending time in baby class again
    the two i work with in the office
    notes from a friend here
    honest conversations with another one here
    love you!

Leave a comment